Rant ahoy

“A word to the wise ain’t necessary, it’s the stupid ones who need advice.”

Bill Cosby

*

I posted a rather light FB status update today stating that it really grinds my gears when people try to convince me I’m in the wrong just because I do things differently from them.

A random guy I happen to know piped up with “well, maybe now you understand how annoying those LGBT activists are”.

no-rage-face_large

Unfortunately, I cannot say I was the wiser person here and just let it go. No, I had to start arguing with him and you know what they say about arguing with idiots – they’ll drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience.

I really don’t know why he still keeps me in his contact list, as it’s not the first time he’s expressed his dissatisfaction regarding my choice of topics. You see, he happens to be a MRA (though I doubt he’s even heard of the term, whining about how white straight males are so oppressed just comes naturally to him).

I, too, have berated people for stuff they have shared on FB, but those were images of tortured animals and dead babies – all in the name of awareness. Mother of god – if you actually need to tell people on your friends list that hurting animals is bad, you might want to find some better friends!

2504_I-really-have-to-stop-saying-how-stupid-can-you-be-people-are-starting-to-accept-the-challenge-SassyChantelle

I used to have some rather… uh, strange notions about ‘life, the universe and everything’ once. It really makes me cringe when I read some of the stuff I put down when I was 18 – how could I possibly have been so narrow-minded?! But there you go, at least I grew out of it and am now able to see the bigger picture. Some people never do.

Categories: arrrgh, borrowed feathers | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Rant ahoy

  1. The thing with anyone who is a MRA or talks like one is that they automatically stop being worthy of being listened to. There is something about that movement that only attracts pathetic losers and no one else. I think he keeps you around because he’s trying in his own little mind to educate you to his viewpoint. They never see that reasonable people will just think they’re a joke.

Thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

