Winamp tells the future!

This is a traditional (for me, anyway) end-of-year shuffle game🙂 Sometimes the results are scarily accurate in retrospect.

The rules are simple: add all your music folders to your player of choice and set it on shuffle. The titles of tracks will be answers to the questions below.

1. Where am I by the beginning of 2014?
Deicide – Sacrificial Suicide

Suicide sacrifice
Destruction of holy life
Blood of unholy knife
Satan I sacrifice
Behold the crucifix, symbol of sterility I am crucifix
Satan Suicide sacrifice, profeasting evil night

Well, it’s not quite as dramatic as THAT, not yet😀

2. My main task in 2014.
Metallica – Enter Sandman

Something’s wrong, shut the light
Heavy thoughts tonight
And they aren’t of Snow White

Dreams of war, dreams of liars
Dreams of dragon’s fire
And of things that will bite

Sleep with one eye open
Gripping your pillow tight

I guess I’m going to be busy!
*obligatory evil laugh*

3. Self-fulfillment in 2014, my “me” this year.
Flying Pickets – Blowing Away

I’ve been romanced dined and danced
Crazy nights and wild times
But my life has lost its mystery
Love is blind and it cannot find me

Well, that’s a bit… depressing. Perhaps I should take that as a reminder to remember to love myself more.

4. Financial matters in 2014.
Propeller – Pankrannik

Seeing as ‘pank’ means ‘bank’ and ‘rannik’ is ‘coast – I’ll be swimming in money?😀

5. Relatives and neighbours in 2014.
Marilyn Manson – Count to 6 and Die

HAHAHAHAH xD Dear lord.

6. Home in 2014.
Alice Cooper – I’m Eighteen

I’m eighteen and I like it
Yes, I like it
Oh, I like it
Love it
Like it
Love it
Eighteen
Eighteen
I’m eighteen and I like it

Sounds promising! Party hard?

7. Love in 2014.
Alice Cooper – I Better Be Good

If I’m caught without my pants
Consuelo’s dad is gonna shoot
Until he sees me dance
So, I better be good, I had better be good

Bwahahah, lots of thrilling sex ahead, it seems😀

8. Health in 2014.
Flying Pickets – Something Inside So Strong

The higher you build your barriers
The taller I become
The farther you take my rights away
The faster I will run

Yep, I actually feel myself getting more fit and it does feel nice🙂

9. Partnership in 2014.
Nince Inch Nails – Sin

It comes down to this.
Your kiss.
Your fist.
And your strain.
It get’s under my skin.
Within.
Take in the extent of my sin

OH YES BABY.

10. Loans, mysticism and sex in 2014.
Eric Clapton – Walkin’ Blues

Woke up this morning, feel ’round for my shoes,
You know ’bout that babe, had them old walkin’ blues.

Well, I don’t usually loan shoes… definitely a mystical result.

11. Travels in 2014.
Queen – Love Of My Life

Love of my life – you’ve hurt me
You’ve broken my heart and now you leave me
Love of my life can’t you see
Bring it back, bring it back
Don’t take it away from me
Because you don’t know –
What it means to me

Oh please no, no more travelling related to romantic interests…

12. Career and new work-related commitments in 2014.
Evanescense – Haunted

Long lost words whisper slowly to me
Still can’t find what keeps me here

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH xD

13. Friends and social affairs in 2014.
David Bowie – Chilly Down

Chilly down with the fire gang
Act tall with the fire gang
Good times, bad food
When your thing gets wild
Chilly down, chilly down

Drive you crazy, really lazy
Eye rollin’, funky strollin’
Ball playin’, hip swayin’
Trouble makin’, booty shakin’

Tripping, passing, jumping, bouncing
Drivin’, stylin’, creeping, pouncing
Shoutin’, screamin’, double dealin’
Rockin’, rollin’ and a reelin’
With the mackin’ sex appealin’
Can you dig our groovy feelin’?

My friends are awesome indeed😉

14. Secrets and processes in the subconscious in 2014.
AC/DC – T.N.T.

Cos I’m
T.N.T.
I’m Dynamite
T.N.T.
And I’ll win the fight
T.N.T.
I’m a power-load
T.N.T.
Watch me Explode

ROCK ON!!!

15. Where am I by the end of 2014?
Metallica – Ronnie

Yeah, well all the green things died
When Ronnie moved to this place
He said
Don’t you dare ask
Why I’m cursed to wear this face

Now we all know why
The children called him Ronnie Frown
When he pulled that gun from his pocket
They all fall down, down, down

Yep, going postal, finally😀

Categories: memes are good for you | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Winamp tells the future!

  1. This is really great! Although I hope your neighbours don’t die… Gotta love Mr Bowie and his Chilly Down business! Can I steal this for my blog please? >.<

  2. Sure you can, it’s a fun game ^_^

    I didn’t create it, just translated it to English, although I do actually know who started this particular meme.

  3. Pingback: Oh, Winamp, tell me what lies ahead? | Raison d'être

Thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

