Winamp predicts my 2016!

Let’s see what Winamp thinks of my next year. You can see what it had to say about 2015 here and, as always, it was eerily accurate.

The rules are simple: add all your music folders to your player of choice and set it on shuffle. The titles of tracks will be answers to the questions below. (I usually skip instrumental tracks but that is a personal preference.)

1. Where am I by the beginning of 2016?

Кино – Мама, Мы Все Тяжело Больны

Мама, мы все тяжело больны…
Мама, я знаю, мы все сошли с ума…

Yeah, my mental health could indeed be better but I’m already working on it🙂

(The rest is behind the cut, otherwise it’s an endless scroll😛 )

2. My main task in 2016.

Nightwish – She Is My Sin

Bless me, undress me
Pick your prey in a wicked way
God I must confess… I do envy the sinners

Ooh, I like that😀 I’m happy to sin any day.

3. Self-fulfillment in 2016, my “me” this year.

Tom Waits – Flash Pan Hunter

The flash pan hunter sways with the wind
And his rifle is the sound of the morning
Each sulfurous bullet must have its own wit
And each cartridge comes with a warning

Sounds like I’m going to be a no-nonsense go-getter, albeit slightly off my rocker😀 Either that or I’m going to become an assassin.

4. Financial matters in 2016.

Manowar – Defender

Ride like the wind
Fight proud, my son
You’re the defender
God has sent

So, uh… either I’m going to get a raise for heroic deeds at work or I’m going on maternity leave?

5. Relatives and neighbours in 2016.

Tool – Die Eier Von Satan

Based on the lyrics I’d say everything is going to be a piece of cake😀

6. Home in 2016.

White Skull – Time For Glory

Time, that was the time for the country pride
Value and glory
Rome controlled the world

Suits me fine, I’m going to ignore the rest about Caesar and Cleopatra😀

7. Love in 2016.

Pets ja Korsten – Kui rändama läks üks naisemees noor

Oh dear… :D Well, at least it should be, uh, surprising and humorous… or something😀

8. Health in 2016.

Operatsioon Õ – Kevade laul

The song is about spring, so hopefully it’s only getting better and I’ll be blooming😀

9. Partnership in 2016.

Gravitation – Glaring Dream

The cold times drift about in dreams, but are caught and held in your hands.
When I woke up from the countless wishes, you are reflected in a shimmering illusion —
the silhouette whose faint smile leads me along.

(English translation found @animelyrics.com)

I absolutely loved this anime, so… hopeful, I guess?🙂

10. Loans, mysticism and sex in 2016.

Alice Cooper – Welcome To My Nightmare

Welcome to my nightmare!
I think you’re gonna like it!
I think you’re gonna feel you belong!
We sweat and laugh and scream here!
‘Cause life is just a dream here!
You know inside you feel right at home, here!

It’s definitely mystical because I don’t really know what to make of it.

11. Travels in 2016.

Angel – Good Time Fanny

Sexual sacrifice we’re ready to go too far
Way past paradise.
Well take a look at yourself
And then rock and roll with Fanny.

Ohhhhh myyyyyyyyy😀😀😀 I’m definitely going to travel a bit next year, looks like I’m going to have a good time…

12. Career and new work-related commitments in 2016.

Graveworm – In Vengeance Of Our Wrath

Soiled in blood the wings of darkness
Somewhere in the black northern sky
In vengeance of our wrath
When demons are raping the angels
The children of darkness arrives
And blood is falling from the sky

…I’d say I’m going to be pretty busy😀

13. Friends and social affairs in 2016.

Offspring – So Alone

Look at the crowd and tell me whether
All are surrounded
But none are together
If you’re awake, look all around
At all of the people
Still you’re so alone
So alone
If I could, I’d make a suggestion
Without sounding preachy
Or begging the question
Melt with your minds
Melt with each other
Don’t be surrounded, don’t be so alone

Gee, THANKS😀

14. Secrets and processes in the subconscious in 2016.

Nightwish – Ever Dream

All I ever craved were the two dreams I shared with you.
One I now have, will the other one ever dream remain.
For yours I truly wish to be.

…Huh?

15. Where am I by the end of 2016?

Alice Cooper – Simple Disobedience

Looks like all your laws are broken, all your lines are down
And all your officers are shook up babbling little clowns
Looks like all your power’s gone, it’s sprayed upon the wall
In blood and spit, it spells out your inevitable fall

Simple – I’m going to be on the winning side😀

Categories: memes are good for you, moving pictures | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

